How many calories are in black turtle beans boiled?
Black turtle beans boiled (1 cup, 185 g) has 241 calories. 100 g has 130 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 240.
Black Turtle Beans Boiled nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 241 calories in 1 cup, with 15.1 g protein, 45 g carbohydrate and 0.6 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (185 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of black turtle beans boiled already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 241 | 130 | |
| Total fat | 0.6 g | 1% | 0.35 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.2 g | 1% | 0.09 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.03 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.15 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 5.6 mg | 0% | 3 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 45 g | 16% | 24.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 15.4 g | 55% | 8.3 g |
| Total sugars | 0.6 g | 0.32 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 15.1 g | 8.18 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.6 mg | 11% | 0.87 mg |
| Vitamin K | 6.1 mcg | 5% | 3.3 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.42 mg | 35% | 0.23 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.1 mg | 8% | 0.06 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.97 mg | 6% | 0.53 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.14 mg | 8% | 0.08 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 159 mcg | 40% | 86 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 60 mg | 11% | 32.6 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 102 mg | 8% | 55 mg |
| Iron | 5.3 mg | 29% | 2.85 mg |
| Potassium | 801 mg | 17% | 433 mg |
| Magnesium | 91 mg | 22% | 49 mg |
| Phosphorus | 281 mg | 22% | 152 mg |
| Zinc | 1.4 mg | 13% | 0.76 mg |
| Copper | 0.5 mg | 55% | 0.27 mg |
| Manganese | 0.6 mg | 26% | 0.33 mg |
| Selenium | 2.2 mcg | 4% | 1.2 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 121.6 g | 65.7 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 185 g | 241 | 45 g | 15.1 g | 0.6 g | 15.4 g | 0.6 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 130 | 24.4 g | 8.2 g | 0.4 g | 8.3 g | 0.3 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 37 | 6.9 g | 2.3 g | 0.1 g | 2.4 g | 0.1 g |
Black turtle beans boiled (1 cup, 185 g) has 241 calories. 100 g has 130 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 240.
Black turtle beans boiled (1 cup, 185 g) has 15.4 g of fiber, 55% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 8.3 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Black turtle beans boiled (1 cup, 185 g) has 0.5 mg of copper, 55% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.27 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of black turtle beans boiled has 130 calories, 8.18 g protein, 24.4 g carbohydrate, 8.3 g fiber, 0.32 g sugars and 0.35 g fat.
About 73% of the calories in black turtle beans boiled come from carbohydrate, 2% from fat and 25% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of black turtle beans boiled, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.6 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 5 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 45 g | 16 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 15 g | 55 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 15 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 102 mg | 8 % |
| Iron / Fer | 5 mg | 29 % |
| Potassium | 801 mg | 24 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 544 kJ / 130 kcal |
| Fat | 0.3 g |
| of which saturates | 0.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 24 g |
| of which sugars | 0.3 g |
| Protein | 8.2 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 185g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 544 kJ 130 kcal |
1006 kJ 241 kcal |
12% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0.6g | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0.2g | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 24g | 45g | 17% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0.6g | <1% |
| Fibre | 8.3g | 15g | - |
| Protein | 8.2g | 15g | 30% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0.01g | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains black turtle beans boiled, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175187: "Beans, black turtle, mature seeds, cooked, boiled, without salt". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗