How many calories are in veal leg top round lean raw?
Veal leg top round lean raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 121 calories. 100 g has 107 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Veal Leg Top Round Lean Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 121 calories in 4 oz, with 24 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
4 oz (113 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of veal leg top round lean raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 121 | 107 | |
| Total fat | 2 g | 3% | 1.76 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.6 g | 3% | 0.53 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.6 g | 0.56 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.2 g | 0.18 g | |
| Cholesterol | 88 mg | 29% | 78 mg |
| Sodium | 72 mg | 3% | 64 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 24 g | 21.3 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.33 mg | 2% | 0.29 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.09 mg | 8% | 0.08 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.32 mg | 24% | 0.28 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 11 mg | 68% | 9.56 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.53 mg | 31% | 0.47 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 16 mcg | 4% | 14 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.2 mcg | 49% | 1.05 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 5.7 mg | 0% | 5 mg |
| Iron | 0.9 mg | 5% | 0.8 mg |
| Potassium | 420 mg | 9% | 372 mg |
| Magnesium | 31 mg | 7% | 27 mg |
| Phosphorus | 252 mg | 20% | 223 mg |
| Zinc | 2.6 mg | 24% | 2.34 mg |
| Copper | 0.12 mg | 14% | 0.11 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.03 mg |
| Selenium | 10 mcg | 19% | 9.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 85.7 g | 75.8 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 oz | 113 g | 121 | 0 g | 24 g | 2 g | 0 g | – |
| 1 lb | 453.6 g | 485 | 0 g | 96.5 g | 8 g | 0 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 107 | 0 g | 21.3 g | 1.8 g | 0 g | – |
Veal leg top round lean raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 121 calories. 100 g has 107 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Veal leg top round lean raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 11 mg of niacin, 68% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 9.56 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Veal leg top round lean raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 1.2 mcg of vitamin B12, 49% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.05 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of veal leg top round lean raw has 107 calories, 21.3 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 1.76 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in veal leg top round lean raw come from carbohydrate, 16% from fat and 84% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of veal leg top round lean raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 2.0 g | 3 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.6 g + Trans 0 g | 3 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 88 mg | 29 % |
| Sodium | 70 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 24 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 6 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 5 % |
| Potassium | 420 mg | 12 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 448 kJ / 107 kcal |
| Fat | 1.8 g |
| of which saturates | 0.5 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 21 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 113g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 448 kJ 107 kcal |
506 kJ 121 kcal |
6% |
| Fat | 1.8g | 2.0g | 2.8% |
| of which saturates | 0.5g | 0.6g | 3% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 21g | 24g | 48% |
| Salt | 0.16g | 0.18g | 3% |
If you make and sell a product that contains veal leg top round lean raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175269: "Veal, leg (top round), separable lean only, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗