Skip to content
Nutrition database · American Indian and Alaska Native foods

Tipnuk Fermented Salmon Nutrition Facts

Tipnuk Fermented Salmon nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 159 calories in 100 g, with 15.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 10.6 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
100 g (100 g)

Tipnuk Fermented Salmon Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 100 g (100g) Amount per serving Calories 160 % Daily Value* Total Fat 11g 14% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 16g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0mg 0% Potassium 0mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

100 g (100 g)

At a glance

Calories
159
Protein
15.9 g · 32%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
10.6 g · 14%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
–
Use tipnuk fermented salmon in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of tipnuk fermented salmon already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
100 g (100 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories159159
Total fat10.6 g14%10.6 g
Saturated fatnot reported
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fatnot reported
Polyunsaturated fatnot reported
Cholesterolnot reported
Sodiumnot reported
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein15.9 g15.9 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin Anot reported
Vitamin Cnot reported
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.13 mg11%0.13 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.15 mg12%0.15 mg
Niacin (B3)1.9 mg12%1.9 mg
Vitamin B6not reported
Folate (DFE)not reported
Vitamin B12not reported
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calciumnot reported
Ironnot reported
Potassiumnot reported
Magnesiumnot reported
Phosphorus46 mg4%46 mg
Zincnot reported
Coppernot reported
Manganesenot reported
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water68.8 g68.8 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Tipnuk Fermented Salmon nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
100 g100 g1590 g15.9 g10.6 g––
1 oz28.4 g450 g4.5 g3 g––

How many calories are in tipnuk fermented salmon?

Tipnuk fermented salmon (100 g, 100 g) has 159 calories. 100 g has 159 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.

How much protein is in tipnuk fermented salmon?

Tipnuk fermented salmon (100 g, 100 g) has 15.9 g protein, 32% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 15.9 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much riboflavin is in tipnuk fermented salmon?

Tipnuk fermented salmon (100 g, 100 g) has 0.15 mg of riboflavin, 12% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.15 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.

Tipnuk Fermented Salmon nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of tipnuk fermented salmon has 159 calories, 15.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 10.6 g fat.

Where the calories in tipnuk fermented salmon come from

About 0% of the calories in tipnuk fermented salmon come from carbohydrate, 60% from fat and 40% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Tipnuk Fermented Salmon nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of tipnuk fermented salmon, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about tipnuk fermented salmon

How many calories are in tipnuk fermented salmon?
Tipnuk fermented salmon (100 g, 100 g) has 159 calories. 100 g has 159 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
What is a serving of tipnuk fermented salmon?
This page defaults to 100 g (100 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for tipnuk fermented salmon.
Can I use tipnuk fermented salmon in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with tipnuk fermented salmon added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with tipnuk fermented salmon

More in American Indian and Alaska Native foods

Tools and guides for labeling tipnuk fermented salmon

If you make and sell a product that contains tipnuk fermented salmon, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168023: "Fish, salmon, tipnuk, fermented (Alaska Native)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with tipnuk fermented salmon

Add tipnuk fermented salmon and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.