Skip to content
Nutrition database · Seeds

Safflower Seed Kernels Nutrition Facts

Safflower seed kernels (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 147 calories, 4.6 g protein, 9.7 g carbohydrate and 10.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 517 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 oz (28.4 g)

Safflower Seed Kernels Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 oz (28.4g) Amount per serving Calories 150 % Daily Value* Total Fat 11g 14% Saturated Fat 1g 5% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 10g 4% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 5g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 20mg 2% Iron 1.4mg 8% Potassium 190mg 4% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 oz (28.4 g)

At a glance

Calories
147
Protein
4.6 g · 9%
Total carbohydrate
9.7 g · 4%
Total fat
10.9 g · 14%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
0.85 mg · 0%
Use safflower seed kernels in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of safflower seed kernels already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 oz (28.4 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories147517
Total fat10.9 g14%38.5 g
Saturated fat1 g5%3.68 g
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fat1.4 g4.85 g
Polyunsaturated fat8 g28.2 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium0.85 mg0%3 mg
Total carbohydrate9.7 g4%34.3 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein4.6 g16.2 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A0.85 mcg0%3 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0.33 mg27%1.16 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.12 mg9%0.42 mg
Niacin (B3)0.65 mg4%2.28 mg
Vitamin B60.33 mg20%1.17 mg
Folate (DFE)45 mcg11%160 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium22 mg2%78 mg
Iron1.4 mg8%4.9 mg
Potassium195 mg4%687 mg
Magnesium100 mg24%353 mg
Phosphorus183 mg15%644 mg
Zinc1.4 mg13%5.05 mg
Copper0.5 mg55%1.75 mg
Manganese0.57 mg25%2.01 mg
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water1.6 g5.62 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Safflower Seed Kernels nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 oz28.4 g1479.7 g4.6 g10.9 g––
100 g100 g51734.3 g16.2 g38.5 g––

How many calories are in safflower seed kernels?

Safflower seed kernels (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 147 calories. 100 g has 517 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.

How much copper is in safflower seed kernels?

Safflower seed kernels (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.5 mg of copper, 55% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.75 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much thiamin is in safflower seed kernels?

Safflower seed kernels (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 0.33 mg of thiamin, 27% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.16 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Safflower Seed Kernels nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of safflower seed kernels has 517 calories, 16.2 g protein, 34.3 g carbohydrate and 38.5 g fat.

Where the calories in safflower seed kernels come from

About 25% of the calories in safflower seed kernels come from carbohydrate, 63% from fat and 12% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Safflower Seed Kernels nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of safflower seed kernels, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about safflower seed kernels

How many calories are in safflower seed kernels?
Safflower seed kernels (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 147 calories. 100 g has 517 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 150.
How many calories are in 100 g of safflower seed kernels?
100 g of safflower seed kernels has 517 calories, 16.2 g protein, 34.3 g carbohydrate and 38.5 g fat.
How much protein is in safflower seed kernels?
Safflower seed kernels (1 oz, 28.4 g) has 4.6 g protein, 9% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 16.2 g.
What is a serving of safflower seed kernels?
This page defaults to 1 oz (28.4 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for safflower seed kernels.
Can I use safflower seed kernels in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with safflower seed kernels added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with safflower seed kernels

More in Seeds

Tools and guides for labeling safflower seed kernels

If you make and sell a product that contains safflower seed kernels, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170558: "Seeds, safflower seed kernels, dried". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with safflower seed kernels

Add safflower seed kernels and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.