How many calories are in rabbit?
Rabbit (3 oz, 85 g) has 167 calories. 100 g has 197 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Rabbit nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 167 calories in 3 oz, with 24.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 6.8 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of rabbit already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 167 | 197 | |
| Total fat | 6.8 g | 9% | 8.05 g |
| Saturated fat | 2 g | 10% | 2.4 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.8 g | 2.17 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.3 g | 1.56 g | |
| Cholesterol | 70 mg | 23% | 82 mg |
| Sodium | 40 mg | 2% | 47 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 24.7 g | 29.1 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.08 mg | 6% | 0.09 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.18 mg | 14% | 0.21 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 7.2 mg | 45% | 8.43 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.4 mg | 24% | 0.47 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 9.4 mcg | 2% | 11 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.1 mcg | 294% | 8.3 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 16 mg | 1% | 19 mg |
| Iron | 1.9 mg | 11% | 2.27 mg |
| Potassium | 326 mg | 7% | 383 mg |
| Magnesium | 18 mg | 4% | 21 mg |
| Phosphorus | 224 mg | 18% | 263 mg |
| Zinc | 1.9 mg | 18% | 2.27 mg |
| Copper | 0.16 mg | 18% | 0.19 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.03 mg |
| Selenium | 33 mcg | 60% | 38.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 51.5 g | 60.6 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 167 | 0 g | 24.7 g | 6.8 g | 0 g | – |
| 1 piece, cooked (yield from 1 lb raw meat, boneless) | 313 g | 617 | 0 g | 91 g | 25.2 g | 0 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 197 | 0 g | 29.1 g | 8.1 g | 0 g | – |
Rabbit (3 oz, 85 g) has 167 calories. 100 g has 197 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Rabbit (3 oz, 85 g) has 7.1 mcg of vitamin B12, 294% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 8.3 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Rabbit (3 oz, 85 g) has 33 mcg of selenium, 60% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 38.5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of rabbit has 197 calories, 29.1 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 8.05 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in rabbit come from carbohydrate, 38% from fat and 62% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of rabbit, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 7 g | 9 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.0 g + Trans 0 g | 10 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 70 mg | 23 % |
| Sodium | 40 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 25 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 16 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 11 % |
| Potassium | 326 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 824 kJ / 197 kcal |
| Fat | 8.1 g |
| of which saturates | 2.4 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 29 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 824 kJ 197 kcal |
701 kJ 167 kcal |
8.4% |
| Fat | 8.1g | 6.8g | 9.8% |
| of which saturates | 2.4g | 2.0g | 10% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 29g | 25g | 49% |
| Salt | 0.12g | 0.10g | 1.7% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RabbitGame meat, rabbit, domesticated, composite of cuts, cooked, roasted | 197 | 29.1 g | 8.05 g | 0 g |
| Raw RabbitGame meat, rabbit, domesticated, composite of cuts, raw | 136 | 20.1 g | 5.55 g | 0 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains rabbit, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172522: "Game meat, rabbit, domesticated, composite of cuts, cooked, roasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗