How many calories are in navajo mutton dumpling stew?
Navajo mutton dumpling stew (1 serving, 308 g) has 311 calories. 100 g has 101 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 310.
Navajo mutton dumpling stew (1 serving, 308 g) has 311 calories, 26.8 g protein, 24.7 g carbohydrate and 11.6 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 101 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 serving (308 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of navajo mutton dumpling stew already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 311 | 101 | |
| Total fat | 11.6 g | 15% | 3.78 g |
| Saturated fat | 5.3 g | 26% | 1.71 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 4.7 g | 1.53 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.8 g | 0.27 g | |
| Cholesterol | 86 mg | 29% | 28 mg |
| Sodium | 142 mg | 6% | 46 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 24.7 g | 9% | 8.03 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | 0.6 g | 0.21 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 26.8 g | 8.71 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 1.1 mg | 8% | 0.37 mg |
| Vitamin K | 5.2 mcg | 4% | 1.7 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.2 mg | 17% | 0.07 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.28 mg | 22% | 0.09 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 6.2 mg | 39% | 2.01 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.13 mg | 7% | 0.04 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | 2.5 mcg | 105% | 0.82 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 43 mg | 3% | 14 mg |
| Iron | 5.5 mg | 31% | 1.79 mg |
| Potassium | 253 mg | 5% | 82 mg |
| Magnesium | 25 mg | 6% | 8 mg |
| Phosphorus | 194 mg | 16% | 63 mg |
| Zinc | 5.7 mg | 52% | 1.85 mg |
| Copper | 0.16 mg | 18% | 0.05 mg |
| Manganese | 0.2 mg | 9% | 0.06 mg |
| Selenium | 31 mcg | 57% | 10.2 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 244 g | 79.2 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 serving | 308 g | 311 | 24.7 g | 26.8 g | 11.6 g | – | 0.6 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 101 | 8 g | 8.7 g | 3.8 g | – | 0.2 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 29 | 2.3 g | 2.5 g | 1.1 g | – | 0.1 g |
Navajo mutton dumpling stew (1 serving, 308 g) has 311 calories. 100 g has 101 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 310.
Navajo mutton dumpling stew (1 serving, 308 g) has 2.5 mcg of vitamin B12, 105% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.82 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Navajo mutton dumpling stew (1 serving, 308 g) has 31 mcg of selenium, 57% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 10.2 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of navajo mutton dumpling stew has 101 calories, 8.71 g protein, 8.03 g carbohydrate, 0.21 g sugars and 3.78 g fat.
About 32% of the calories in navajo mutton dumpling stew come from carbohydrate, 34% from fat and 35% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of navajo mutton dumpling stew, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 12 g | 16 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 5 g + Trans 0 g | 26 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 86 mg | 29 % |
| Sodium | 140 mg | 6 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 25 g | 9 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 27 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 43 mg | 3 % |
| Iron / Fer | 6 mg | 31 % |
| Potassium | 253 mg | 7 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 423 kJ / 101 kcal |
| Fat | 3.8 g |
| of which saturates | 1.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 8.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.2 g |
| Protein | 8.7 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 308g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 423 kJ 101 kcal |
1302 kJ 311 kcal |
16% |
| Fat | 3.8g | 12g | 17% |
| of which saturates | 1.7g | 5.3g | 26% |
| Carbohydrate | 8.0g | 25g | 9.5% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0.6g | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 8.7g | 27g | 54% |
| Salt | 0.12g | 0.35g | 5.9% |
If you make and sell a product that contains navajo mutton dumpling stew, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168042: "Stew, dumpling with mutton (Navajo)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗