How many calories are in lamb brain pan-fried?
Lamb brain pan-fried (3 oz, 85 g) has 232 calories. 100 g has 273 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 230.
Lamb brain pan-fried (3 oz, 85 g) has 232 calories, 14.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 18.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 273 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of lamb brain pan-fried already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 232 | 273 | |
| Total fat | 18.9 g | 24% | 22.2 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.8 g | 24% | 5.67 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 3.4 g | 4.02 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.9 g | 2.28 g | |
| Cholesterol | 2128 mg | 709% | 2,504 mg |
| Sodium | 133 mg | 6% | 157 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 14.4 g | 17 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 20 mg | 22% | 23 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.14 mg | 12% | 0.17 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.31 mg | 24% | 0.37 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.9 mg | 24% | 4.55 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.2 mg | 12% | 0.23 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 6 mcg | 1% | 7 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 20 mcg | 854% | 24.1 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 18 mg | 1% | 21 mg |
| Iron | 1.7 mg | 10% | 2.04 mg |
| Potassium | 304 mg | 6% | 358 mg |
| Magnesium | 19 mg | 4% | 22 mg |
| Phosphorus | 421 mg | 34% | 495 mg |
| Zinc | 1.7 mg | 15% | 2 mg |
| Copper | 0.41 mg | 45% | 0.48 mg |
| Manganese | 0.06 mg | 2% | 0.07 mg |
| Selenium | 10 mcg | 19% | 12 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 51.6 g | 60.7 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 232 | 0 g | 14.4 g | 18.9 g | 0 g | – |
| 1 unit, cooked (yield from 1 lb raw meat) | 240 g | 655 | 0 g | 40.7 g | 53.3 g | 0 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 273 | 0 g | 17 g | 22.2 g | 0 g | – |
Lamb brain pan-fried (3 oz, 85 g) has 232 calories. 100 g has 273 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 230.
Lamb brain pan-fried (3 oz, 85 g) has 20 mcg of vitamin B12, 854% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 24.1 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Lamb brain pan-fried (3 oz, 85 g) has 2128 mg of cholesterol, 709% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2,504 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of lamb brain pan-fried has 273 calories, 17 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 22.2 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in lamb brain pan-fried come from carbohydrate, 75% from fat and 25% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of lamb brain pan-fried, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 19 g | 25 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.8 g + Trans 0 g | 24 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 2128 mg | 709 % |
| Sodium | 135 mg | 6 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 14 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 18 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 10 % |
| Potassium | 304 mg | 9 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1142 kJ / 273 kcal |
| Fat | 22 g |
| of which saturates | 5.7 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 17 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1142 kJ 273 kcal |
971 kJ 232 kcal |
12% |
| Fat | 22g | 19g | 27% |
| of which saturates | 5.7g | 4.8g | 24% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 17g | 14g | 29% |
| Salt | 0.39g | 0.33g | 5.6% |
If you make and sell a product that contains lamb brain pan-fried, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174350: "Lamb, variety meats and by-products, brain, cooked, pan-fried". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗