How many calories are in beaver roasted?
Beaver roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 180 calories. 100 g has 212 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 180.
Beaver Roasted nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 180 calories in 3 oz, with 29.6 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 5.9 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of beaver roasted already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 180 | 212 | |
| Total fat | 5.9 g | 8% | 6.96 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.8 g | 9% | 2.07 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.6 g | 1.89 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.1 g | 1.35 g | |
| Cholesterol | 99 mg | 33% | 117 mg |
| Sodium | 50 mg | 2% | 59 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 29.6 g | 34.9 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 2.6 mg | 3% | 3 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.38 mg | 3% | 0.45 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1.4 mcg | 1% | 1.6 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.05 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.26 mg | 20% | 0.31 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.9 mg | 12% | 2.2 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.4 mg | 24% | 0.47 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 9.4 mcg | 2% | 11 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.1 mcg | 294% | 8.3 mcg |
| Choline | 110 mg | 20% | 130 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 19 mg | 1% | 22 mg |
| Iron | 8.5 mg | 47% | 10 mg |
| Potassium | 343 mg | 7% | 403 mg |
| Magnesium | 25 mg | 6% | 29 mg |
| Phosphorus | 248 mg | 20% | 292 mg |
| Zinc | 1.9 mg | 18% | 2.27 mg |
| Copper | 0.16 mg | 18% | 0.19 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 37 mcg | 67% | 43.1 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 49.2 g | 57.9 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 180 | 0 g | 29.6 g | 5.9 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 piece, cooked (yield from 1 lb raw meat, boneless) | 313 g | 664 | 0 g | 109.1 g | 21.8 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 212 | 0 g | 34.9 g | 7 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Beaver roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 180 calories. 100 g has 212 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 180.
Beaver roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 7.1 mcg of vitamin B12, 294% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 8.3 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Beaver roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 37 mcg of selenium, 67% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 43.1 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of beaver roasted has 212 calories, 34.9 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 6.96 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in beaver roasted come from carbohydrate, 31% from fat and 69% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of beaver roasted, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 6 g | 8 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.8 g + Trans 0 g | 9 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 99 mg | 33 % |
| Sodium | 50 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 30 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 19 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 9 mg | 47 % |
| Potassium | 343 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 887 kJ / 212 kcal |
| Fat | 7.0 g |
| of which saturates | 2.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 35 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 887 kJ 212 kcal |
754 kJ 180 kcal |
9% |
| Fat | 7.0g | 5.9g | 8.5% |
| of which saturates | 2.1g | 1.8g | 8.8% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 35g | 30g | 59% |
| Salt | 0.15g | 0.13g | 2.1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains beaver roasted, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175295: "Game meat, beaver, cooked, roasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗