How many calories are in beaver raw?
Beaver raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 165 calories. 100 g has 146 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Beaver Raw nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 165 calories in 4 oz, with 27.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 5.4 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
4 oz (113 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of beaver raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 165 | 146 | |
| Total fat | 5.4 g | 7% | 4.8 g |
| Saturated fat | not reported | ||
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Polyunsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Cholesterol | not reported | ||
| Sodium | 58 mg | 3% | 51 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 27.2 g | 24.1 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 2.3 mg | 3% | 2 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.07 mg | 6% | 0.06 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.25 mg | 19% | 0.22 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.1 mg | 13% | 1.9 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | not reported | ||
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 17 mg | 1% | 15 mg |
| Iron | 7.8 mg | 43% | 6.9 mg |
| Potassium | 393 mg | 8% | 348 mg |
| Magnesium | 28 mg | 7% | 25 mg |
| Phosphorus | 268 mg | 21% | 237 mg |
| Zinc | not reported | ||
| Copper | not reported | ||
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 30 mcg | 55% | 26.6 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 80.2 g | 71 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 oz | 113 g | 165 | 0 g | 27.2 g | 5.4 g | 0 g | – |
| 1 lb | 453.6 g | 662 | 0 g | 109.1 g | 21.8 g | 0 g | – |
| 100 g | 100 g | 146 | 0 g | 24.1 g | 4.8 g | 0 g | – |
Beaver raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 165 calories. 100 g has 146 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
Beaver raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 30 mcg of selenium, 55% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 26.6 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Beaver raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 27.2 g protein, 54% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 24.1 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of beaver raw has 146 calories, 24.1 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber and 4.8 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in beaver raw come from carbohydrate, 31% from fat and 69% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of beaver raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 5 g | 7 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 60 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 27 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 17 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 8 mg | 43 % |
| Potassium | 393 mg | 12 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 611 kJ / 146 kcal |
| Fat | 4.8 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 24 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 113g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 611 kJ 146 kcal |
690 kJ 165 kcal |
8.2% |
| Fat | 4.8g | 5.4g | 7.7% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 24g | 27g | 54% |
| Salt | 0.13g | 0.14g | 2.4% |
If you make and sell a product that contains beaver raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175294: "Game meat, beaver, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗