Skip to content
Nutrition database · American Indian and Alaska Native foods

Alaska Native Walrus Oil Nutrition Facts

Alaska native walrus oil (100 g) has 900 calories, 0 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 100 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
100 g (100 g)

Alaska Native Walrus Oil Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 100 g (100g) Amount per serving Calories 900 % Daily Value* Total Fat 100g 128% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 120mg 40% Sodium 0mg 0% Total Carbohydrate 0g 0% Dietary Fiber 0g 0% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 0g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 0mg 0% Potassium 0mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

100 g (100 g)

At a glance

Calories
900
Protein
0 g · 0%
Total carbohydrate
0 g · 0%
Total fat
100 g · 128%
Dietary fiber
–
Total sugars
–
Sodium
–
Use alaska native walrus oil in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of alaska native walrus oil already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
100 g (100 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories900900
Total fat100 g128%100 g
Saturated fatnot reported
Trans fatnot reported
Monounsaturated fatnot reported
Polyunsaturated fatnot reported
Cholesterol120 mg40%120 mg
Sodiumnot reported
Total carbohydrate0 g0%0 g
Dietary fibernot reported
Total sugarsnot reported
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein0 g0 g
Vitamins
Vitamin Dnot reported
Vitamin Anot reported
Vitamin Cnot reported
Vitamin Enot reported
Vitamin Knot reported
Thiamin (B1)0 mg0%0 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0 mg0%0 mg
Niacin (B3)0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin B6not reported
Folate (DFE)not reported
Vitamin B12not reported
Cholinenot reported
Minerals
Calcium0 mg0%0 mg
Ironnot reported
Potassiumnot reported
Magnesiumnot reported
Phosphorusnot reported
Zincnot reported
Coppernot reported
Manganesenot reported
Seleniumnot reported
Other
Water0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Alaska Native Walrus Oil nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
100 g100 g9000 g0 g100 g––
1 oz28.4 g2550 g0 g28.4 g––

How many calories are in alaska native walrus oil?

Alaska native walrus oil (100 g) has 900 calories, 0 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 100 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 900.

How much fat is in alaska native walrus oil?

Alaska native walrus oil (100 g) has 100 g total fat: not reported saturated, not reported monounsaturated and not reported polyunsaturated.

How much cholesterol is in alaska native walrus oil?

Alaska native walrus oil (100 g) has 120 mg of cholesterol, 40% of the Daily Value. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.

Alaska Native Walrus Oil nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of alaska native walrus oil has 900 calories, 0 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 100 g fat.

Where the calories in alaska native walrus oil come from

About 0% of the calories in alaska native walrus oil come from carbohydrate, 100% from fat and 0% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

Alaska Native Walrus Oil nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of alaska native walrus oil, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about alaska native walrus oil

How many calories are in alaska native walrus oil?
Alaska native walrus oil (100 g) has 900 calories, 0 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 100 g fat. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 900.
How much protein is in alaska native walrus oil?
Alaska native walrus oil (100 g) has 0 g protein, 0% of the 50 g Daily Value.
What is a serving of alaska native walrus oil?
This page defaults to 100 g. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for alaska native walrus oil.
Can I use alaska native walrus oil in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with alaska native walrus oil added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with alaska native walrus oil

More in American Indian and Alaska Native foods

Tools and guides for labeling alaska native walrus oil

If you make and sell a product that contains alaska native walrus oil, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168032: "Oil, walrus (Alaska Native)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with alaska native walrus oil

Add alaska native walrus oil and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.