How many calories are in bowhead whale blubber?
Bowhead whale blubber (100 g, 100 g) has 870 calories. 100 g has 870 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 870.
Bowhead Whale Blubber nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 870 calories in 100 g, with 0.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 96.5 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
100 g (100 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of bowhead whale blubber already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 870 | 870 | |
| Total fat | 96.5 g | 124% | 96.5 g |
| Saturated fat | not reported | ||
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Polyunsaturated fat | not reported | ||
| Cholesterol | 150 mg | 50% | 150 mg |
| Sodium | not reported | ||
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | ||
| Total sugars | not reported | ||
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 0.4 g | 0.4 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | not reported | ||
| Vitamin C | not reported | ||
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | not reported | ||
| Riboflavin (B2) | not reported | ||
| Niacin (B3) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B6 | not reported | ||
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | not reported | ||
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | not reported | ||
| Iron | 0.5 mg | 3% | 0.5 mg |
| Potassium | not reported | ||
| Magnesium | not reported | ||
| Phosphorus | 5 mg | 0% | 5 mg |
| Zinc | not reported | ||
| Copper | not reported | ||
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 2.9 g | 2.9 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 100 g | 870 | 0 g | 0.4 g | 96.5 g | – | – |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 247 | 0 g | 0.1 g | 27.4 g | – | – |
Bowhead whale blubber (100 g, 100 g) has 870 calories. 100 g has 870 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 870.
Bowhead whale blubber (100 g, 100 g) has 96.5 g total fat: not reported saturated, not reported monounsaturated and not reported polyunsaturated.
Bowhead whale blubber (100 g, 100 g) has 150 mg of cholesterol, 50% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 150 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of bowhead whale blubber has 870 calories, 0.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 96.5 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in bowhead whale blubber come from carbohydrate, 100% from fat and 0% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of bowhead whale blubber, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 97 g | 129 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 150 mg | 50 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 0 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 3640 kJ / 870 kcal |
| Fat | 97 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 0.4 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 100g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 3640 kJ 870 kcal |
3640 kJ 870 kcal |
44% |
| Fat | 97g | 97g | 138% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains bowhead whale blubber, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 167623: "Whale, bowhead, subcutaneous fat (blubber) (Alaska Native)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗