How many calories are in baby food green beans junior?
Baby food green beans junior (1 cup, 240 g) has 58 calories. 100 g has 24 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
Baby Food Green Beans Junior nutrition facts from USDA FoodData Central: 58 calories in 1 cup, with 2.9 g protein, 13.9 g carbohydrate and 0.2 g fat. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (240 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of baby food green beans junior already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 58 | 24 | |
| Total fat | 0.2 g | 0% | 0.1 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 0% | 0.02 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.05 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 12 mg | 1% | 5 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 13.9 g | 5% | 5.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 4.6 g | 16% | 1.9 g |
| Total sugars | 2.6 g | 1.08 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 2.9 g | 1.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 58 mcg | 6% | 24 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 20 mg | 22% | 8.4 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.77 mg | 5% | 0.32 mg |
| Vitamin K | 27 mcg | 22% | 11.1 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.05 mg | 4% | 0.02 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.24 mg | 19% | 0.1 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.77 mg | 5% | 0.32 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.08 mg | 5% | 0.04 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 79 mcg | 20% | 33 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 54 mg | 10% | 22.6 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 156 mg | 12% | 65 mg |
| Iron | 2.6 mg | 14% | 1.08 mg |
| Potassium | 307 mg | 7% | 128 mg |
| Magnesium | 53 mg | 13% | 22 mg |
| Phosphorus | 46 mg | 4% | 19 mg |
| Zinc | 0.46 mg | 4% | 0.19 mg |
| Copper | 0.12 mg | 13% | 0.05 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 0.72 mcg | 1% | 0.3 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 222 g | 92.5 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 240 g | 58 | 13.9 g | 2.9 g | 0.2 g | 4.6 g | 2.6 g |
| 1 tbsp | 15 g | 4 | 0.9 g | 0.2 g | <0.1 g | 0.3 g | 0.2 g |
| 1 jar | 170 g | 41 | 9.9 g | 2 g | 0.2 g | 3.2 g | 1.8 g |
| 1 jar Beech-Nut Stage 3 (6 oz) | 170 g | 41 | 9.9 g | 2 g | 0.2 g | 3.2 g | 1.8 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 24 | 5.8 g | 1.2 g | 0.1 g | 1.9 g | 1.1 g |
Baby food green beans junior (1 cup, 240 g) has 58 calories. 100 g has 24 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 60.
Baby food green beans junior (1 cup, 240 g) has 20 mg of vitamin C, 22% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 8.4 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Baby food green beans junior (1 cup, 240 g) has 27 mcg of vitamin K, 22% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 11.1 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of baby food green beans junior has 24 calories, 1.2 g protein, 5.8 g carbohydrate, 1.9 g fiber, 1.08 g sugars and 0.1 g fat.
About 80% of the calories in baby food green beans junior come from carbohydrate, 3% from fat and 17% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
The same serving of baby food green beans junior, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 14 g | 5 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 5 g | 16 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 3 g | 3 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 3 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 156 mg | 12 % |
| Iron / Fer | 3 mg | 14 % |
| Potassium | 307 mg | 9 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 100 kJ / 24 kcal |
| Fat | 0.1 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 5.8 g |
| of which sugars | 1.1 g |
| Protein | 1.2 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 240g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 100 kJ 24 kcal |
241 kJ 58 kcal |
2.9% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 5.8g | 14g | 5.4% |
| of which sugars | 1.1g | 2.6g | 2.9% |
| Fibre | 1.9g | 4.6g | - |
| Protein | 1.2g | 2.9g | 5.8% |
| Salt | 0 gg | 0.03g | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains baby food green beans junior, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172272: "Babyfood, vegetables, green beans, junior". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗